top of page
Search
  • John Urogdy

MollyMac Turns Up the HEAT- Wins 15-8 Sunday Night!

3/7/21

MollyMac brought the heat Sunday night winning her 2nd Tourney of the young season and winning big. MollyMac won tourney #28 15-8... taking 8 of the last 9 points. After being ahead 7-3 and allowing the tourney to be tied at 7s, Mac rallied her dice, allowing only 1 JohnnyU win in the last 7 games. Urogdy took a pip lead in the Crawford game in an ill-fated attempt at a comeback, but Molly was relentless with 3 sets of Double-4s to steamroll ahead for the win.



The tourney had no Gammons, but it did have 3 accepted cubes that Molly offered. She won all three... landed her at 2, 4, and 10 on the scorecard. But it was her acceptance of a cube at 12 that had her fans on their feet in the arena. She outran the Ghost is spectacular fashion, took the lead and redoubled to 4. Down by 17 pips was too much for Urogdy to double back and play for the Tourney.


In the JohnnyU press conference, he spoke about the decision.


"I never want to rely on luck to try and win a tourney. But in hindsight, I should have raced. Just look what happened. But I don't think any strategy would have beaten Molly tonight. She played well and had big doubles when she needed them and did it consistently".


When CNN reporter, Betty Bearoff asked about Pepper's performance in his 3 racing appearances he said,


"The Ghost was beat two of three, and in all three, he started with big doubles. In the game he won, he only rolled once. We did the math, and his rolling average was over 10. With dice like that, we expect to win. Molly was hotter. Simple as that".


BNN's roving reporter, Chip Checker asked Molly what it took to win tonight. "Brains, ingenuity and HOT DICE! But let me tell you this, I may not be the world’s greatest backgammon player, quote unquote, but I'm no fuckin' slouch, I'll tell you that".


When asked about Urogdy's performance, “The ghost is a fraud and Urogdy needs a sprinter. Tonight, we uncovered a weakness in the UROGDY camp... that's sprinting!"


In an exclusive with Gossip columnist Kelly Kitbitz, Molly was quick to set the record straight with the queen of gossip when asked about winning only 3 tourneys of 28 since May of 2020.


"In 2020, I was just wiping off the dust of my dice. The momentum is building. I consider myself personally responsible for the demise of Smooth Larry, who in my opinion wasn't all that smooth, and when I turned up the heat, Hot Hanna took another job. My guess is that soon the Ghost will be running too, but not on the board...he'll be running from me."


When Hot Hanna heard about Molly's statement, she laughed, "When you're on the team of the World's Greatest Backgammon player, you aren’t intimidated by a player who wins only 10.7% of her matches. My move to BNN was a career decision based on my love for journalism", she winked and whispered into the camera, "plus I think I was a distraction to JohnnyU in the front office."


Smooth Larry could not be reached for comment.


Molly's second win of the 2021 season, places the series at 4-2 Urogdy. It was a huge win for the MacIntosh camp. There was loud music and celebration heard late into the night at Mac HQ.


BOX NEWS- Wire

GHOST CHOKES - MAC ATTACKS- BLACK MAGIC FIZZLES?

MacIntosh sent a message to JohnnyUs big market operation Sunday night with a decisive 15-8 shellacking in tourney #28. The Ghost showed signs of greatest in all racing appearances yet faded in two attempts. But it was not racing that lost the tourney for Urogdy. Mac attacked with the cube throughout the evening and her bold doubles were backed up with big dice. For a moment, it looked like JohnnyU quelled the early tide when knotting the tourney at 7, but MollyMac quickly put an end to any aspirations that Urogdy had of a win. No black magic! No ghost riders to victory.


BOX News got a close look inside both locker rooms after the match. It was a tale of two cities. JohnnyU sat alone studying board position and reviewing the math, while Molly was seen intoxicated and topless pouring champagne over herself. BOX News reporter, Justin Rolls quipped, "I don't know about you, but I know which locker room, I'd rather be be covering last night."









16 views0 comments
bottom of page